What knowledge, expertise, passion, hobby, or interest do you have? Which is best for your Site Concept? How do you position it to be "uniquely you"? Is your Niche too broad or too narrow? Too broad will stretch a solopreneur's available time beyond its limits. Too narrow may limit income potential. Get help to find the right niche for you!

Moderator: Carol from East Anglia

#1389536 by Jerry from Pell City
Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:22 am
Just wanted to throw this out for some help. I recently worked on a topic around budgeting, but I am not super passionate about it at this point... maybe because I have been teaching this to my clients for 3 years.

Here is my true passion:

To connect with and build a community or mastermind type group where we are all helping each other pursue our dreams with more purpose and passion, through regular get togethers, small adventure trips, and through unique and practical resources.

My dream role would be the curator and facilitator.

If this was your passion, where would you start to research on how to build a business around this?

Thank you.
#1389543 by Jacki from Macleod
Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:21 am
Jerry from [NO DOMAIN YET]-[St Petersburg] wrote:My dream role would be the curator and facilitator.
That sounds awesome! Not sure how you would go about researching it, sorry :(
#1389548 by Maria from Agness
Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:46 am
Hi Jerry,

I think I understand what you mean but it seems a bit vague. What dreams and passions would you help others with?
There are several of these types of retreats within the artistic community, you can go on crafty cruises or hire a cabin in the woods with other writers to help your creativity. I've never done this but I see them all the time in the creative magazines I buy, I think many have membership sites that you can join for a montly/yearly fee.
There are articles in the monetization HQ about membership sites http://mhq.sitesell.com/#MEMBER